08. 12. 2022.

EUMaster4HPC: apply now to become the next European expert in supercomputing!

Applications for next EUMaster4HPC are now open! Discover how to apply to become next European Supercomputing expert

Applications for EUMaster4HPC, the first pan-European Master programme in High Performance Computing (HPC), are now open! You will be trained by leading European specialists in HPC to become the new generation expert in the field.

EUMaster4HPC has been designed by a unique partnership between HPC education and the private sector to provide students with unique qualifications and career prospects, as well as an opportunity to live and study in different European cities. 

The aim of EUMaster4HPC is to train the next generation of supercomputing experts, providing online and on-site courses led by leading European specialists in HPC through

About the Master

The course will begin in Autumn 2023 and will be delivered at eight different European awarding universities in Luxembourg, Spain, Italy, Germany, France, Bulgaria, Switzerland and Sweden. Students will be able to choose one of the eight universities to start with the programme and then they will be relocated for the second year to another university according to their specialisation.

The programme will provide participants with a broad range of valuable competences and skills in HPC and HPC-related technologies sought after by employers at the European and international level. Also, EUMaster4HPC students will be able to take advantage of a wide network of different actors across Europe involving research centres, supercomputing centres, industry experts and other HPC-related entities.

How can you apply?

The call for applications is now open! If you are interested in computer science or in solving engineering and scientific problems by using supercomputers, you can apply through this online application form. The application period is continuous: from December 1, 2022 to December 14, 2022, at 13.00, and from December 16, 2022 to February 28, 2023, at 13.00. Additional application periods will follow.

Also, eligible students will be awarded a “Mobility Scholarship” to support expenses inherent to the programme (travel and accommodation) and in order to achieve an inclusive and equal programme, the EUMaster4HPC will waive University fees for the eligible students.

Which are the awarding universities?

The eight universities of the Master are:

Saznaj više

  • Digitalna tehnologija / specijalizacija:

    Računalstvo visokih performansi

  • Razina digitalnih vještina:


    Stručnjak za digitalni sektor

  • Geografski opseg - Država:

    Europska Unija

  • Vrsta inicijative:

    Institucionalna inicijativa EU-a